Captains Day 2016

Dear Members:

I cordially invite you to play in my Captain’s Prize, which takes place on
Saturday 9th, Sunday 10th July with the Final Play off on Saturday 16th July 2016.

Competition Format
The competition will be 18 Hole Singles Stroke on Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th July’16.
The top 100 players will go forward to play 18 Holes Singles Stroke on Sat 16th July with the top 27 players and 3 best gross playing a final 9 holes Singles Stroke.
Play of the final 9 holes will be a shot gun start and will commence no later than 5:30pm.
Handicaps of players applying at the beginning of the competition shall apply to the final 18 & 9 Holes.
All scores will be carried forward from each round.

Golfer of the Year points to be awarded over the first 18 Holes.

3 players only allowed on the timesheet for both week-ends.
Players should be in attendance not later than 15 minutes before their tee times.
The time sheet will be available from Monday 27th June by booking on-line via BRS system.

Nearest the pin on all par 3’s + a special hole in one prize.

Ladies Competition: 12 hole competition on Saturday 16th July. Tee Times from 12 noon.

Best Regards,
Aidan Mc Nabola